Daniel Aldrich

Professor of Political Science, Public Policy and Urban Affairs, Northeastern University

Melani Cammett

Director, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs; Clarence Dillon Professor of International Affairs, Department of Government, Harvard University; Professor, Department of Global Health and Population, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Ian Condry

Professor of Japanese Language and Culture, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Christina L. Davis

Director, Program on U.S.-Japan Relations; Professor of Government; Susan S. and Kenneth L. Wallach Professor, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University